Skip to Main Content

Stem Awards

STEM Awards

Illinois Mathematics Leadership Award 

The Lee Yunker Mathematics Leadership Award honors one outstanding person each year who provides leadership to the teachers of Illinois. Past winners have included department chairs, professional development providers, textbook authors, and curriculum leaders.


Career Pathways

Ridgewood High School District 234 was one of three districts in the state to provide students with Career Pathway Endorsements on their official transcripts. This is a new program that ISBE has just opened for the 2019-2020 school year. Ridgewood had students complete pathways in Human and Public Service (Education Pathway) and Manufacturing, Engineering, Technology and Trades​ (METT).  

Ridgewood was awarded a grant from ISBE to cover our education pathway expenses over the next three years.

Ridgewood was awarded a grant from Educational Systems for $5000 a year for the next two years for our METT pathway. 

All rights reserved | Website development by |