MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION RIDGEWOOD COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 234 COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS HELD ON MONDAY, MAY 14, 2018

The Special Meeting of the Board of Education, Ridgewood Community High School District 234, was held at Ridgewood High School, 7500 West Montrose Avenue, Norridge, Illinois on Monday, May 14, 2018. President Draniczarek called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

Those present recited the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

QUORUM DECLARED PRESENT

Board Secretary Pro Tempore McGready declared a quorum of the Board of Education of District 234 was present at 7:01 PM.

Present:Members Paul Draniczarek, Tony Caringella, Laura McGready and Chris
O'LearyAbsent:Mike Straughn, Lisa Malicki, and Frank DiPiero

Also present was Superintendent Jennifer Kelsall and Assistant Superintendent Tom Parrillo.

II. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

None

III. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Purpose: Personnel - The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee to determine its validity and Collective negotiating matters between the public body and its employees or their representatives, or deliberations concerning salary schedules for one or more classes of employees.

Member Caringella moved, seconded by Member O'Leary, Be it resolved the Board of Education of District 234 hereby convened to the Executive Session at 7:02 p.m.

On voice vote, President Draniczarek declared the motion carried.

Vice-President Straughn arrived at 7:08 p.m.

ADJOURNED EXECUTIVE SESSION AND RECONVENED TO OPEN SESSION

Member Caringella moved, seconded by Member Straughn, Be it resolved the Board of Education of District 234 hereby adjourned the Executive Session and reconvened to Open Session at 8:37 p.m.

On voice vote, President Draniczarek declared the motion carried.

IV. ADJOURNED

Member Straughn moved, seconded by Member O'Leary, Be It Resolved the Board of Education hereby adjourned at 8:38 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Mary Bruscato, Recording Secretary

APPROVED:

Paul Draniczarek, President

Laura McGready, Secretary Pro Tempore